Having a Best Work Friend

June 1, 2016

I’m so happy to be in South Florida, where I grew up, speaking with my good friend and colleague from Jacksonville, Erik W. Berger, to attorneys at the National Organization of Social Security Claimants’ Representatives.  I am honored to have been invited to speak on two topics – improving hearing skills and improving profitability of cases.  Erik and I are lucky to be among the first speakers of the three-day conference.

After we are done, we can relax and enjoy the rest of the week and hopefully, some beautiful beaches while we, as we always do when we talk, circle back to how we can best help our clients.  It really doesn’t matter whether we have a drink in our hands, are sitting over lunch or are chatting in the elevator at the hearing office, I can always count on Erik to share some wisdom with me.  I hope the converse is true for the advice I give Erik.

Leave a Reply

